Growing college tennis

what is the utca?

UTCA executive committee of college coaches from all divisions helps guide and drive innovation and growth in the sport. All supportive Universal Tennis college program subscribers will be members, without any incremental costs. Members will continue to benefit from Universal Tennis technology, investment, events, and support. UTCA will offer collaborative meetings throughout the year among the executive committee and one annual in-person meeting.

Meet the UTCA

Executive Committee

  • Created at the urging of college coaches, the UTCA is a dedicated effort to help guide and drive innovation and growth in college tennis with a board of college leaders and coaches.
  • NCAA Division I: Manny Diaz, University of Georgia; Audra Cohen, University of Oklahoma; Nick Crowell, University of Oklahoma; Robin Stephenson, University of Washington; Taylor Lee Walker, Texas Christian University; Adam Schaechterle, Pepperdine University; Alexandra Leatu, Queens University of Charlotte
  • NCAA Division II: Derrick Racine, University of West Florida; NCAA Division III: John Browning, Emory University
  • HBCU Tennis: Alan Green, Xavier University of Louisiana; NAIA Tennis: Hannah Keeling, Georgia Gwinnett College; Junior College/Community College Tennis: Sam Blackburn, Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College


Why coaches love Universal Tennis